Division

With the tropical glasshouse due to open soon I’ve been doing some intense propagation. I have lots of seeds to sow in the coming weeks and plenty of division and cuttings ongoing. I just wanted to share some photos of division. I took Hedychium coronarium down to single stems with a small amount of rhizome, applied rooting hormone and potted them individually. Because the sections have roots they can be potted with fertiliser unlike cuttings. I hope to have these rooting through in a few weeks.


Leave a Reply

